NAHL - Lone Star Brahmas 2014-15 Schedule Released

Use your ← → (arrows) to browse

 

The NAHL released the schedule for the 2014 / 2015 season on Friday. The league’s 39th season will get underway on September 12th with three games on tap. All 24 teams will once again travel to Blaine, MN for the NAHL Showcase Tournament September 17th through the 20th.

 

Schwan Super Rink in Blaine has become a yearly pilgrimage of sorts for coaches and scouts form the professional and NCAA ranks. They come to take in 48 games in four days showcasing some of the most talented junior hockey players in North America. The value that coaches and scouts place on the Showcase and NAHL as a whole is evidenced by the more than 160 NCAA commitments made last season. In addition more than 100 NAHL alumni laced up the skates in the NHL last season.

 

The Lone Star Brahmas will kick off their season at the Showcase with four games in four days. Following the Showcase, they will make trips to Corpus Christi and Wichita Falls before their home opener against the Ice Rays on Friday Oct 10. Their longest home stand of the season begins on Oct 24 and runs through Nov 26, covering nine games. During the home stand they will welcome the Odessa Jackalopes, Topeka Road Runners, Rio Grande Killer Bees and Amarillo Bulls to the NyTex Sports Centre.

 

The Brahmas will play six non-weekend games this season. Two of those will come at home against Amarillo on Nov 26 and Jan 19. The four remaining games will all be played on the road. Rio Grande will play host to Lone Star on Dec 29 and Feb 12 with Wichita Falls being the destination on Feb 4 and Feb 18. The schedule includes only one three game series when the Brahmas travel to the border in mid Feb. There are two off weekends in the schedule, the first coming the last weekend in Oct and the second coming in min Jan.

 

In all the Brahmas will play 56 games within the NAHL South Division. They will have eight games each with Amarillo, Corpus Christi, Topeka and Wichita Falls all evenly split between road and home. New comer to the South, the Wenatchee Wild, is on the slate for four games again even split road and home. There are two teams, Odessa and Rio Grande, with unbalanced schedules against the Brahmas this season. The Jackalopes will be in North Richland Hills for six games with four at Ector County Coliseum. Lone Star will be on the road for six games against the Killer Bees and host them for four games.

 

Topeka and Wenatchee are the only teams in the South Division who will play outside the division after the Showcase Tournament. The Road Runners have always played a good portion of their schedule against the Springfield Jr Blues of the North Division and the coming season will be no exception. Topeka and Springfield will face each other eight times.

 

Despite the fact that they are now members of the South Division, Wenatchee will play a full one third of their schedule against Fairbanks and Kenai River combined. The move of the Wild to the South Division not only disrupts the balance of the divisional alignment across the league, it also clouds the picture for determining the best four teams coming out of the South at playoff time.

 

Lone Star Brahmas 2014 / 2015 Schedule

 

Date Away Home
Wed. Sep. 17 NAHL Showcase Blaine, MN
Thu. Sep. 18 NAHL Showcase Blaine, MN
Fri. Sep. 19 NAHL Showcase Blaine, MN
Sat. Sep. 20 NAHL Showcase Blaine, MN
Fri. Sep. 26 Lone Star Brahmas Corpus Christi Ice Rays
Sat. Sep. 27 Lone Star Brahmas Corpus Christi Ice Rays
Fri. Oct. 3 Lone Star Brahmas Wichita Falls Wildcats
Sat. Oct. 4 Lone Star Brahmas Wichita Falls Wildcats
Fri. Oct. 10 Corpus Christi Ice Rays Lone Star Brahmas
Sat. Oct. 11 Corpus Christi Ice Rays Lone Star Brahmas
Fri. Oct. 17 Lone Star Brahmas Amarillo Bulls
Sat. Oct. 18 Lone Star Brahmas Amarillo Bulls
Fri. Oct. 24 Odessa Jackalopes Lone Star Brahmas
Sat. Oct. 25 Odessa Jackalopes Lone Star Brahmas
Fri. Nov. 7 Topeka Road Runners Lone Star Brahmas
Sat. Nov. 8 Topeka Road Runners Lone Star Brahmas
Fri. Nov. 14 Rio Grande Killer Bees Lone Star Brahmas
Sat. Nov. 15 Rio Grande Killer Bees Lone Star Brahmas
Fri. Nov. 21 Amarillo Bulls Lone Star Brahmas
Sat. Nov. 22 Amarillo Bulls Lone Star Brahmas
Wed. Nov. 26 Amarillo Bulls Lone Star Brahmas
Fri. Nov. 28 Lone Star Brahmas Topeka Road Runners
Sat. Nov. 29 Lone Star Brahmas Topeka Road Runners
Fri. Dec. 5 Rio Grande Killer Bees Lone Star Brahmas
Sat. Dec. 6 Rio Grande Killer Bees Lone Star Brahmas
Fri. Dec. 12 Odessa Jackalopes Lone Star Brahmas
Sat. Dec. 13 Odessa Jackalopes Lone Star Brahmas
Fri. Dec. 19 Lone Star Brahmas Amarillo Bulls
Sat. Dec. 20 Lone Star Brahmas Amarillo Bulls
Fri. Dec. 26 Lone Star Brahmas Odessa Jackalopes
Sat. Dec. 27 Lone Star Brahmas Odessa Jackalopes
Mon. Dec. 29 Lone Star Brahmas Rio Grande Killer Bees
Fri. Jan. 2 Odessa Jackalopes Lone Star Brahmas
Sat. Jan. 3 Odessa Jackalopes Lone Star Brahmas
Fri. Jan. 9 Wentachee Wild Lone Star Brahmas
Sat. Jan. 10 Wentachee Wild Lone Star Brahmas
Fri. Jan. 16 Lone Star Brahmas Topeka Road Runners
Sat. Jan. 17 Lone Star Brahmas Topeka Road Runners
Mon. Jan. 19 Amarillo Bulls Lone Star Brahmas
Fri. Jan. 30 Wichita Falls Wildcats Lone Star Brahmas
Sat. Jan. 31 Wichita Falls Wildcats Lone Star Brahmas
Wed. Feb. 4 Lone Star Brahmas Wichita Falls Wildcats
Fri. Feb. 6 Lone Star Brahmas Corpus Christi Ice Rays
Sat. Feb. 7 Lone Star Brahmas Corpus Christi Ice Rays
Thu. Feb. 12 Lone Star Brahmas Rio Grande Killer Bees
Fri. Feb. 13 Lone Star Brahmas Rio Grande Killer Bees
Sat. Feb. 14 Lone Star Brahmas Rio Grande Killer Bees
Wed. Feb. 18 Lone Star Brahmas Wichita Falls Wildcats
Fri. Feb. 20 Topeka Road Runners Lone Star Brahmas
Sat. Feb. 21 Topeka Road Runners Lone Star Brahmas
Fri. Feb. 27 Lone Star Brahmas Odessa Jackalopes
Sat. Feb. 28 Lone Star Brahmas Odessa Jackalopes
Fri. Mar. 6 Corpus Christi Ice Rays Lone Star Brahmas
Sat. Mar. 7 Corpus Christi Ice Rays Lone Star Brahmas
Fri. Mar. 13 Wichita Falls Wildcats Lone Star Brahmas
Sat. Mar. 14 Wichita Falls Wildcats Lone Star Brahmas
Fri. Mar. 20 Lone Star Brahmas Wenatchee Wild
Sat. Mar. 21 Lone Star Brahmas Wenatchee Wild
Fri. Mar. 27 Lone Star Brahmas Rio Grande Killer Bees
Sat. Mar. 28 Lone Star Brahmas Rio Grande Killer Bees

 

Use your ← → (arrows) to browse

Tags: Lone Star Brahmas NAHL

comments powered by Disqus